June 20, 2008

  • Even though this is my third pregnancy, I still signed up for the weekly fetus updates from Babycenter.  In case you are unfamiliar, it's a little synopsis of what is going on in the womb at each week of pregnancy (how big the baby is, what is forming, etc.)  I love them, I'm absolutely addicted! 

    When I was pregnant with my first, I scanned my email inbox every day hoping that another week had gone by and I had "earned" an update.  I read everything twice and then thought about it all day long.  I loved thinking things like, "Well, of course I'm tired today - I'm making the baby's liver!"

    Now, as Baby #3 is growing inside me, I'm completely distracted at all times by my other two kids, husband, life in general.  I rarely get to focus on my pregnancy (or myself for that matter! )  So now the weekly emails give me a 30 second chance to think about Baby #3.  And to marvel that he/she already has fingernails!!??!

Comments (1)

  • I get the emails, and I have the ticker so everyone on Xanga can see what's going on too.  I feel like such an exhibitionist.  LOL (Maybe I am)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment