April 26, 2007

  • Telemarketers

    My new favorite activity is pretending to be really stupid when telemarketers call and seeing how long it takes them to get frustrated and hang up.  (I only just started doing it, and so far the longest anyone has ever held out is 5:34)

    For instance, as they speed through their spiel (usually about credit/identity protection) I just keep saying, “huh?” and “what?” or “ummm, I don’t understand what you just said” really slowly. 

    It is so amusing.  And for some reason, brings me great joy.

Comments (5)

  • I love it!  I’m going to have to try that.

  • I should try that, though we don’t get those calls often.

    RYC: He actually did NOT get his shake last night, because it was late and bath time and because…no. He’s getting one now, but I’m not getting one, because it would make me feel worse than I do. Bleah.

  • I think as moms we have to be so sweet and nice all the time that some times it is nice to be rotten

  • LMAO, I”m so trying this.  Hhehehehhehehe

  • Thanks for the article, very helpful information. LINK 1 9. Really useful info, lots of thanks for your post. 0 8 3. It will not work in fact, that is exactly what I think. 9 3 site. Gosh, there is so much effective material here!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *