May 15, 2009

  • Seven dollars

    So, I’m in Wal-mart the other day buying all the necessities to keep the kids and house running. You know – diapers, wipes, toothpaste, etc.

    Then I find myself in the aisle of razors.  I usually just buy the bag of 100 disposable razors for myself.  However, the fancy schmancy $7 Venus Gillette razor caught my eye.  I had it in my hand, but then I was like “Wait a minute – $7 for ONE razor??!??”  No way.

    I put it back on the shelf.  (Please keep in mind that I could shave my legs twice a day and still feel stubble.)

    I kept pushing my cart along and looked down at the contents.  It was full to the top with stuff for my kids and husband.   What is it that clicks over in you once you have kids that makes it IMPOSSIBLE to spend money on yourself? 

    I mean seriously, before kids I’d go out with friends and spend $7 on myself every 20 minutes when I ordered another mircrobrew. 

    How did this happen?

    To make a long story short, I bought myself the razor.  Every time I shave I get a feeling akin to being pampered at a spa.  Not that I know what that feels like – I’d never spend the money on myself to go!

     

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *