January 13, 2009

  • A few of my favorite post-pregnancy things

    I feel like climbing to the top of a mountain, swinging my arms and twirling around while I announce to the world that I JUST FIT INTO MY PRE-PREGNANCY REGULAR JEANS! 

    Not my pre-pregnancy "fat pants"...oh no.  My real honest-to-goodness jeans.  You know, the kind with a zipper and a button?  Yes, those!!  And, I didn't just fit into them for a few minutes while I sucked in my gut in front of the mirror - I WORE THEM ALL DAY!

    Ahh, it's a beautiful thing.  I have my body back (well, kind of).

    So that made me think of all the things I love about being recently un-pregnant.  Here they are, in no particular order.

    A Few of My Favorite (Post-Pregnancy) Things:

    1.  Wearing jeans

    2.  Sleeping on my stomach

    3.  Getting in and out of my car without using the "oh shit" handle and getting out of breath

    4.  Hugging people without having to turn sideways

    5.  Wearing my rings

     

    What would you add to the list?

     

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment