November 6, 2008

  • Meals

    Just had a brilliant idea!  For the past few weeks, I’ve been suffering at dinnertime.  With a newborn, a 4 1/2  year old and an almost 3 year old, it is an understatment to say that 5:00 is a CRAZY time in our house.  We are all tired, hungry and running extremely low on patience. There is always a lot of crying, screaming and time outs. All things that make it very hard to whip up a healthy dinner that my kids will actually eat.

    Then, all of a sudden, I just realized the answer.  I’m going to start cooking a warm, nutritious lunch and then will feed my kids PB&J for dinner.

    Problem solved!  Anyone else have any dinnertime suggestions?

Comments (4)

  • Welcome Back…. I am panicking about the same thing, as my husband is constantly dieting so I already have to prepare 2 meals.  I’m hoping the breastfeeding works for me, so I can stick with the just two for now.

  • @Stacey - Breastfeeding is great for losing the baby weight!  Esp if you stick with it for several months cause they burn more and more calories as they get bigger.

  • We do that..it makes 5 pm easier!

  • glad to see you around… How are the 3 kiddos treating you?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *